Unpopular Opinions Book Tag

I have been tagged by Lu @Making Days Better, thank you so much!! This tag is originally from @TheBookArcher on YouTube. View the video here. Okay, lets do this!!

12729546_498721263668066_2136992849_n

1. A popular book or series that you didn’t like.

The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins: That book is just a big NO. Here’s my review if you want to know why.

There’s also: Slammed by Colleen Hoover & Delirium by Lauren Oliver.

2. A popular book or series that every one else seems to hate but you love.

A Wicked Thing by Rhiannon Thomas: I don’t know if this is a popular book, but I just LOVED it so much!!! The sequel is releasing very soon and I’m beyond excited. Read my review here!

There’s also: Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia & The DUFF by Kody Keplinger.

3. A love triangle where the main character ended up with the person you did NOT want them to end up with (warn ppl for spoilers) OR an OTP that you don’t like.

I’m usually easy to please when it comes to OTP’s. I usually love the guy that the main character loves. But I was so not happy with The Selection trilogy… I just think she should’ve chosen the other guy 😦

4. A popular book genre that you hardly reach for.

Classics: It seems that these days a lot of readers are into classics. Sadly, I never read them. I want to, but I just can’t. I usually can’t get into the writing style or I can’t relate enough or I don’t like the period or… well, there’s always something. So no, I’ve never read a Jane Austen or Harper Lee book…

5. A popular or beloved character that you do not like.

Prince Maxon from The Selection. Just nope. I just loved Aspen way too much!! And I had so much mixed feelings about Maxon in The One.

6. A popular author that you can’t seem to get into.

Lauren Oliver, Karina Halle, Teri Terry, A. Meredith Waters, Jamie McGuire…

7. A popular book trope that you’re tired of seeing. (examples “lost princess”, corrupt ruler, love triangles, etc.)

The helpless girl who gets saved by the hot guy. I mean, yes, occasionally I still read books with this trope, but I’m starting to get sick of it. I want more badass ladies kicking ass of stupid men! I want more characters like Aelin (Throne of Glass series) or Sydney (Bloodlines series)!!

8. A popular series that you have no interest in reading.

I actually have quite a lot of series I’m not interested in reading. Like never. But especially Game of Thrones and 50 Shades of Grey.

9. The saying goes “The book is always better than the movie”, but what movie or T.V. show adaptation do you prefer more than the book?

Without doubt: The 100!! This tv show is epic!!! It’s nothing like the book. The book isn’t bad, but there are too many POV’s and it’s not as badass and fast-paced like the tv show.

There’s also: The Dead of Charlie St. Cloud & Something Borrowed. Two of my favorite movies! ♥


 

I hope you liked this tag and are not too mad at me for my opinions haha 😀

I am tagging: Yvonne, Maaike, Stephanie, Silanur, Deanna, Aldii, Tijana.

Enjoy girls!! 😉 And let me know when you post yours, I am curious about your opinions!

15 thoughts on “Unpopular Opinions Book Tag

  1. First of all SOMETHING BORROWED. I don’t know what I have with that movie, but I just love it so much (despite my better judgement) I liked the book though! But the movie is better. I also agree on Maxon – I really didn’t care about him. I would have chosen Aspen as well. And I’m also never ever reading 50 shades of grey. (BUT HONESTLY, GOT is one of my favourite series EVER. It’s BRILLIANT. I cannot get enough. I have read the entire series three times and every books has like, what, 900 pages? Haha sorry, I needed to express my undying love. Same goes for classics, I am such a sucker for Jane Austen. I love her books.) But despite that, I actually agree with a lot of what you say. I really liked the Duff as well! AND DON’T GET ME STARTED ON THE 100 (One of my fave shows atm (despite the current… developments)) & Women kicking ass are always a plus! Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    • YES GURLLLLL!!!!!
      So you like GoT huh? I’m never going to start those books just based on the fact that they’re HUMONGOUS! I admire you for reading them all multiple times haha 😀
      Something Borrowed might be one of my all time fav romances! I loved the book too, but the movie is just ♥ ♥ Ugh, I’m still hoping that this will happen to me in real life haha 😀

      Thank you so much, love!!! ♥ ♥

      Like

  2. I’ve only read the first Selection book, but I hated it, and hated Maxon too. Is it just me, or does he seem a little like an old Grandpa?! I totally agree with you that the hot guys need to stop saving people. It’s getting boring how many brooding ‘heroes’ come along and save the day, when the female protagonist is meant to be the hero!

    Great post! I loved reading your answers 😀
    Denise | The Bibliolater

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I only read the 100 after watching the show and I couldn’t believe that was the source material! I’m so glad the screenwriters decided to diverge this much (which is not a phrase I’m used to saying).

    Like

  4. Oh my, I had no clue that the 100 was a book! I’ve only heard about it as a show. Interesting that you’ve decided not to read A Game of Thrones — it’s definitely a very personal choice and I think if I could talk to my past self I might not have chosen to read them, but there are some books you’re very uncertain with but still change your reading career a lot. But 50 Shades is also a no-no for me!

    PS: I saw your blog on Bloglovin’ and oh MY GOODNESS your bookstagrams are literally so gorgeous and the aesthetic slayed me! I clicked follow before I even read this post, and now I’m even more certain in my decision 😀 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I have heard really amazing things about The 100 – I seriously need to watch it! 😀 I can’t get into Lauren Oliver’s books either. I have tried reading a few of her books but I just can’t get into them, so I have given up on that! XD

    Thank you once more for tagging me! ❤

    Like

  6. Pingback: Unpopular Opinions Book Tag | a novel glimpse

  7. Pingback: Unpopular Opinions Book Tag – bookdrblog

Leave a comment