September Wrap up

Oh dear, I completely forgot to publish my wrap up! And I was even so happy about it because I took pretty pictures! 😀 Well, better late than never! Here we go:

What I’ve read

img_0649

  1. The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson: ★★★★
  2. Morrighan by Mary E. Pearson: ★★★★
  3. The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson: ★★★★
  4. A Torch Against The Night by Sabaa Tahir: ★★★★

Okay, I haven’t read THAT much, but I’m still happy! I’ve wanted to read the Kiss of Deception series for such a long time and I’m so glad I enjoyed it! I wanted to read the third book too, but the paperback is coming out next year… 😦 I don’t know yet, if I’m going to buy the ebook in the meantime…

Also, ATATN was amazing! But the ending was a big shock. I didn’t expected it and that’s why it’s only 4 stars and not 5… I cannot believe that the author dared to write that ending to be honest haha 😀 Have you read it? What did you think of it? Let me know in the comments!!

What I’ve bought/received

img_0643

  1. Nevernight by Jay Kristoff (Fairyloot August)
  2. The Lost Hero, the graphic novel (gift)
  3. The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson
  4. A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir
  5. Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas
  6. Shadow & Bones by Leigh Bardugo
  7. Vassa in the Night by Sarah Porter (Fairyloot September)

Only one comment: EMPIRE OF STORMS IS FINALLY ON MY SHELVESSSSSSSSS!!!!!! *happy dance* ♥

What have you bought and read during the month of September? Feel free to link your own wrap up in the comments!

4 thoughts on “September Wrap up

  1. Hey, we’ve read similar books 😉 Though I’ve read Kiss of Deception a while ago, I’ve just recently read Morrighan – to prepare for the Beauty of Darkness which was worthy ending.I am going to the The Torch against the night (but German version) end of this month. Empire of Storms was as always FABULOUS. I LOVED Nevernight – it was difficult at the beginning but once I found the rhythm, it was great. I really hope you like it as much!!
    Best wishes,
    Kati

    Like

Leave a Reply

