Current reads & TBR for October

img_0758

October = HORROR MONTH!Β πŸŽƒπŸ•ΈπŸ‘» Or well… I’m going to try at least! I have already read a few, but I want more horror! I hope to find a bit more horror books during the month, because I have few for the moment. I’M SO EXCITED πŸ˜€

What I already read this month

  • Famous Last Words by Katie Alender – ⭐⭐⭐⭐+0.5
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs – ⭐⭐+0.5
  • The House by Christina Lauren – ⭐⭐⭐⭐

What I’m currently reading

knipsel

Add me on Goodreads: @melissa-reads-books

Say Her Name

I haven’t read much already, but I’m already hooked! This was recommend to me by my best friend. She said I should try reading this in the dark with creepy music… πŸ˜€ I guess I’ll see how it goes!

Defiance

Same for this one, I haven’t read much yet, but I’m enjoying it! I’m putting it aside for a few days though because I want to get into my horror books for this month! πŸ˜‰ But who knows, maybe I’ll pick it up after I finish Say Her Name. Not sure yet!

The Son of Neptune

I started the audiobook while I as on summer vacation, but since I’ve been back… I haven’t continued… Which sucks. I wanted to finish this series before the end of the year, but I don’t think this will be happening. I was still enjoying this series a LOT, but these books are quite big to be honest… I hope I’ll be able to finish it soon!

Other books I want to read

What will you read this month? Let me know in the comments! ❀

8 thoughts on “Current reads & TBR for October

  1. Horror is like the one thing I never read. Don’t think I’ll start now. I just don’t like it? But have fun with your TBR, some look pretty awesome! Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children is not horror at all, indeed. I also wasn’t really impressed by it. The pictures were really cool, but otherwise I thought the book was just average.

    Like

Leave a Reply

