Part Two: My top 10 [fantasy]

If you read THIS post last week, then you know what to expect this week!

I had a VERY hard time choosing these (because OMG there are so much books) but I finally was able to settle on these 10 amazing books.

I don’t know how long this list will stay accurate though, because there are a few new releases coming for which I’m SUPER excited for!

In the mean time….

Here’s my top 10 for fantasy books with a touch of romance!

DSCN2800.JPG

  1. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas
  2. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas
  3. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken
  4. Demon Road by Derek Landy
  5. Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi
  6. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh
  7. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
  8. The Collector’s Society by Heather Lyons
  9. Champion by Marie Lu
  10. Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

(* links are to my reviews!)

I think you could’ve guessed the first two ones 😀 I’ve never kept it a secret that I’m obsessed with SJM’s books! ♥

Now that I see my top 10 all together, I noticed that almost all of them are from a different category of fantasy. There’s paranormal, retelling, dystopia &  historical! I like that actually 😀 Because I like variety in what I read. If I read too much of the same genre, I tend to get used to it and then I struggle to read something else. Is anyone else having this by the way? I always hate it when I’m “stuck” in a particular genre.

Anyways, I would recommend all of these, even to readers who don’t usually read fantasy. Each of these books has a fantastic romance! And trust me, you’ll want to make space on your list of book boyfriends 😀

I hope you enjoyed this second top 10! I’d love to know if you have the same fantasy books in your top 10.

If not, which ones do you have? I’d love to find similar books to the ones I’ve read and loved.

 

2 thoughts on “Part Two: My top 10 [fantasy]

  1. Great list! ACOMAF would definitely be on my list, as well! I haven’t read Marie Lu’s Legend trilogy but I’m obsessed with her Young Elites and would have to add that to my Top 10 I think, and probably the Splintered trilogy by A.G. Howard too. Morpheus is bae. 😉

    Like

  2. Ha, at least with the first two I can totally agree. And both same author, what a surprise. Ive never read ´The Darkest Minds though its been on my TBR for quite a while. I did not get along with the Obsidian series, not at all -same for the Ignite me books and Demon Road was good … but a bit too weird. Marie Lu is a great author as well, agreed!
    Cheers
    Kati

    Like

Leave a Reply

