Part One: My top 10 [contemporary]

It’s weird, but I used to only read contemporary romances books. I wasn’t into fantasy (except maybe Twilight haha) and I would swoon with all cheesy romances. I devoured them one by one and couldn’t get enough of it. I even didn’t mind love triangles! (I know, don’t judge me).

In the course of the years however, especially after starting this blog, I got to know a few amazing authors who could combine romance AND fantasy. Because of this, the genres I like are more varied. And now I can’t get enough of those!! But don’t get me wrong, I still have a soft spot for an romance though πŸ˜‰

So, I thought it would be nice to share my top 10s with you. This will be a two part blog post. The first being only pure contemporary (romances) and the second will be fantasies with a touch of romance!

Here’s my top 10 for contemporary (romances)!

DSCN2797.JPG

  1. Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover
  2. A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness
  3. Confess by Colleen Hoover
  4. Breakable by Tammara Webber
  5. Left Drowning by Jessica Park
  6. Wait For You by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  7. A Walk to Remember by Nicholas Sparks
  8. The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks
  9. Making Faces by Amy Harmon
  10. Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

(* links are to my reviews!)

In case you were wondering, yes they are in the correct order! So Maybe Someday is indeed my all time favorite book! πŸ™‚ I reread it a few weeks ago and fell in love with it again. This book will always have a spot in my heart! β™₯Β  A Monster Calls is very close though!

And as you can see, there are a few books from the same authors. Jennifer L. Armentrout, Colleen Hoover & Nicholas Sparks are definitely my favorite authors for this category of books. Their writings are so easy to read and rich in emotions.Β  If you haven’t read any of these yet, I would HIGHLY suggest them! (obviously πŸ˜€ )

Tell me!! What’s your favorite contemporary (romance)?? πŸ˜€ I’m always open for some recommendations!

& don’t forget to stay tuned for the second part of this post! It will be published next Saturday πŸ˜‰

3 thoughts on “Part One: My top 10 [contemporary]

  1. I have like 4 lists dedicated to nothing but my favourite YA- and adult-romance novels and authors, so it’s really hard for me to choose… I guess I’d probably have to go with Stephanie Perkins for YA (I love Isla!) and Cathy Kelly for adult… But I just know it’s probably going to have changed by tomorrow…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Part Two: My top 10 [fantasy] | In A Bookish World

Leave a Reply

