My top 5 of best books of 2016 (so far)

DSCN2798.JPG

When I finish an amazing book, I can’t shut up about it. My best friends are usually the ones who have to endure my endless rantings haha πŸ˜€ As they love reading themselves, I don’t think they mind though… (or I hope?!) πŸ˜€

And now I’m here to rant to you! Just kidding, I’ll keep it short put to the point πŸ˜‰ So, let’s get started shall we??

#5: Ruined by Amy Tintera

Ruined is book I never would’ve bought myself if it wasn’t in the Fairyloot subscription box! I would never have thought I would enjoy this so much either. Ruined is such a good and quick read! It has definitely its flaws, but that made it perfect for me. Check out my review here!

#4: The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

UGH! I’m a sucker for these kinds of books!! The supposedly “bad boy” that actually a freaking adorable and handsome man? Uh, yaaaaas pleaaaase!! I flew through the pages and couldn’t get enough of the scenery, characters and the writing. Loved it so much!!

#3: An Ember In the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

Plot twists and action? Check! I never expected to love this book so much. The writing is addictive and I’m ding to find out more about the main characters! … WHERE IS THAT FREAKING SEQUELLLLLL???!!!!

#2: A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

I have no words for this book. It’s perfect. Patrick Ness rendered me speechless with this masterpiece. I would recommend it for all types of readers. Don’t go search for reviews, just go into this book blind and I promise you that won’t regret reading it β™₯

#1: A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

Surprise, surprise haha πŸ˜€ You saw that coming, right? I think ACOMAF is currently on a LOT of people’s favorites list. Everything in that book is perfect. Check out my gloriously long review here! (RHYSSSSS β™₯)

What do you think of my top 5? Do you agree with some of them? πŸ˜€ Let me know so we can discuss!!

7 thoughts on “My top 5 of best books of 2016 (so far)

  1. Hi Melissa,
    uuhhh, you really count Ruined to one of your top 5 so far … Hm .. than I might have to order it right away! I can most certainly rely on your taste because .. your other selections are proof our taste matches most of the time πŸ˜‰ I am acually right now listening to A Monster Calls and its heart breaking. As for The wrath and the dawn I agree as well .. only I would have chosen ACOMAF over An Amber in the Ashes. I ilked it a lot but I also thought it could have been … better…

    Anyhow, going online now to order Ruined πŸ˜‰
    Have a great week
    Kati

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ACOMAF definitely tops it for me too! I read the Wrath and the Dawn last year and loved it – currently have the Rose and the Dagger on my TBR and I need to do a reread of the first before I read it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve got An Ember in the Ashes and ACOTAR/ACOMAF on my pile of books to read in my room. I’ve been dying to start them for a while and the fact that you’ve put them in your top five just makes me even more excited to begin. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

