Recent Release #73: Three gems

Recent Release

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by JK Rowling

29056083Series: Harry Potter play
Genre: YA, fantasy
Release date: July 31st 2016
Publisher: Little Brown UK
Length: 320 pages

Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, a new play by Jack Thorne, is the first official Harry Potter story to be presented on stage. It will receive its world premiere in London’s West End on 30th July 2016.

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband, and father of three school-age children.

While Harry grapples with a past that refuses to stay where it belongs, his youngest son Albus must struggle with the weight of a family legacy he never wanted. As past and present fuse ominously, both father and son learn the uncomfortable truth: sometimes darkness comes from unexpected places.

Little note: Ah yes, Harry Potter… My whole childhood is owned by JK Rowling’s books. I was super excited for this book, until the moment I realized it was a PLAY. I have zero experiences in actually reading scripts… I hope I will enjoy this, otherwise I’ll be incredibly disappointed 😦


It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

27362503Series: standalone
Genre: NA, romance, contemporary
Release date: August 2nd 2016
Publisher: Atria Books
Length: 384 pages

Lily hasn’t always had it easy, but that’s never stopped her from working hard for the life she wants. She’s come a long way from the small town in Maine where she grew up. She graduated from college, moved to Boston, and started her own business. So when she feels a spark with a gorgeous neurosurgeon named Ryle Kincaid everything in Lily’s life suddenly seems almost too good to be true.

Ryle is assertive, stubborn, and maybe even a little arrogant. He’s also sensitive, brilliant and has a total soft spot for Lily; and the way he looks in scrubs certainly doesn’t hurt. Lily can’t get him out of her head, but Ryle’s complete aversion to relationships is disturbing. Even as Lily finds herself becoming the exception to his no dating rule, she can’t help but wonder what made him that way in the first place.

As questions about her new relationship overwhelm her, so do thoughts of Atlas Corrigan, her first love and a link to the past she left behind. He was her kindred spirit, her protector. When Atlas suddenly reappears everything Lily has built with Ryle is threatened.

With this bold and deeply personal novel Colleen Hoover delivers a heart-wrenching story that breaks exciting new ground for her as a writer. Combining a captivating romance with a cast of all too human characters, “It Ends with Us” is an unforgettable tale of love that comes at the ultimate price.

Little note: YES TO ANOTHER COHO BOOK!!! To be honest, I’m more excited for this one than Harry Potter (shame on me, I know). But I LOVE Colleen’s books and I’m usually a mess after finishing them. I cannot wait to have my hands on this one!! Hopefully my pre-order arrives asap!


The Beauty of Darkness by Mary E. Pearson

28542772Series: The Remnant Chronicles #3
Genre: YA, Fantasy
Release date: August 2nd 2016
Publisher: Henry Hold and Co
Length: 688 pages

Lia and Rafe have escaped Venda and the path before them is winding and dangerous – what will happen now? This third and final book in The Remnant Chronicles is not to be missed.

Bestselling author Mary E. Pearson’s combination of intrigue, suspense, romance and action make this a riveting page turner for teens.

Little note: I’m not caught up yet with this series, but I couldn’t resist not including it in this post. I love the cover so much and I hope I’ll be able to read it soon!

7 thoughts on “Recent Release #73: Three gems

  1. I really hope you’ll love the Cursed Child more than I did.. I’m also really excited about It Ends With Us. I’ve hear it’s supposed to be really good! Maybe it’s time for my first ever Colleen Hoover book. (a)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Now, it’s DEFINITELY time for a first CoHo book 😀 They’re so good!

      As for HP… well, I’m not THAT excited to read it, that’s why I’ve been avoiding reviews. But I bought it because it looks so pretty and I want my HP collection complete haha 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

