July Wrap up

July has been a pretty good month for me! I have done quite some fun things with friends and I also went to the Harry Potter Expo in Brussels! Although it’s not very comparable with the actual studio tour in London (which is AMAZING), I still enjoyed seeing some of the props again!

And as it was also my birthday on the 31st, I got quite some books gifted! (Yes, I’m sharing a birthday with Harry Potter 😀 )

Anyways, I’m very happy with this wrap up. Although I would have enjoyed reading a bit more, most of them were 4/5 star reads! My favorite is definitely A Monster Calls ♥

What I’ve read

DSCN2777[1]

  1. The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh: ★★★★
  2. A Fierce and Subtle Poison by Samantha Mabry: DNF 65%
  3. A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness: ★★★★★
  4. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir: ★★★★★
  5. Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover (reread): ★★★★★
  6. Username: Evie by Joe Sugg: ★★

 

What I’ve bought/received

DSCN2783[1]

 I bought:

  1.  Username: Evie by Joe Sugg
  2. Throne of Glass by SJM
  3. Crown of Midnight by SJM
  4. Inherited by Freedom Matthews (Fairyloot July)
  5. Frostblood by Elly Blake (ARC from Fairyloot July)
  6. After the Crash
  7. After You
  8. The Next Together

I received:

  1. The Problem with Forever by JLA (Birthday gift)
  2. Illuminae (birthday gift)
  3. Never Never Part 2 by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher  (birthday gift)
  4. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak (birthday gift)
  5. The Vanishing Throne (from Chronicle Books)

Yes, that’s a lot! 😮 I was shocked myself when I gathered them all for my picture haha!

But I’m very glad with what I bought and certainly with what I received!! So many great books! I’m already reading The Problem With Forever and omg, it’s so good ♥

What have you bought and read during the month of July? Feel free to link your own wrap up in the comments!

Leave a Reply

