June Wrap up

I thought this month I’d rock my monthly tbr for once…  The weather here in Belgium SUCKS so the long and rainy days are perfect for reading in bed. Unfortunately the month went by quicker than I thought (again). I didn’t get to read a ton of books, but those I read I really liked!

What I’ve read

Screenshot_2016-06-26-17-27-26

  1. The Crown by Kiera Cass: ★★★
  2. The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan: ★★★★
  3. Ruined by Amy Tintera: ★★★★
  4. Saga, Volume 6 by Brian K. Vaughan: ★★★★

Although I’ve read only 3 books and a graphic novel, I’m still glad with what I’ve read. I enjoyed Ruined the most though! Such a fun read!! Go check my review here 😉

What I’ve bought/received

Screenshot_2016-06-26-17-29-15

  1.  Ruined by Amy Tintera (Fairyloot – May)
  2. The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan
  3. The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan
  4. The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan
  5. Ivory and Bone by Julie Eshbaugh (Fairyloot – June)
  6. The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson
  7. A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness
  8. A Thousand Nights by EK Johnston

And saying that I have a 5-books-per-month-only rule…. HA. Well, anyway, I’m super happy with all of them! Both books of Fairyloot have a signed bookplate in it, the copy of A Monster Calls is beautifully illustrated and the covers of the three HoS series are just dead gorgeous 😍😍 ME HAPPY.

What have you bought and read during the month of June? Feel free to link your own wrap up in the comments!

6 thoughts on “June Wrap up

  1. I read Ruined this month too such a great read and I can’t wait for sequels!! I love the sound and look of Ivory and Bone and I can’t wait to read it (still need to get myself a copy but I am determined to do this soon) it is such an unique idea, I look forward to seeing how it all plays out, hope you enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

