Current reads & July TBR

Believe it or not, but I’ve already finished 3 books (or well 2 and a half, but more about that below) this month! Crazy right?! I have a feeling July will be great for me! Also, my birthday is coming up…. YAY!! πŸ˜€

My full tbr

dsc_0010.jpg

  1. The Rose and the Dagger by RenΓ©e Ahdieh (FINISHED – β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…)
  2. A Fierce and Subtle Poison by Samantha Mabry (eARC) (DNF 65% – β˜…β˜…)
  3. A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness (FINISHED – β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…)
  4. A Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson
  5. Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton
  6. Mist & Whispers by CM Lucas
  7. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir (CURRENT READ)

I know, it’s a quite big list, but as I’ve already finished some of them, I think it’s doable.Β  I finished TR&TD July 1st already. I had been reading it for a few days in June, but wasn’t able to finish it before the end of the month. And A Monster Calls I devoured in a day and a half. I LOVED IT! Ugh, it was so beautiful and I cried my eyes out! I’ll try to write a review about it in a few days! Oh and A Fierce and Subtle Poison? It just wasn’t my thing and I couldn’t push myself enough to continue reading…

Anyway, I’m super excited for the rest! I just started An Ember in the Ashes. It’s too early to say if I like it or not but I’m curious though! The sequel is coming soon and everyone seems to obsessed πŸ˜€

How about you? What will you read in July? Have you read any of these?

3 thoughts on “Current reads & July TBR

  1. Such an amazing TBR!! I have read all of these books apart from two (so I obviously can’t form an opinion on them) The monster calls and mist and whispers. All the others are great books and couldn’t recommended them to people enough, I have just finished re-reading An Ember in the Ashes and I loved it just as much the second time, I really need to re-read A Kiss of Deception and catch up on that series as I think the final book comes out soon! Hope you enjoyed them as much I have, happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Deborah!
      I would definitely recommend you A Monster Calls then! I finished it a few days ago and I’m in LOVE! Best contemporary I’ve EVER read! β™₯
      I’m about to start Kiss of Deception now! I also want to be caught up for the release πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

