Friday Finds #18: Fantasy

Friday Finds

FRIDAY FINDS showcases the books you ‘found’ and added to your TBR list… whether you found them online, or in a bookstore, or in the library — wherever! (they aren’t necessarily books you purchased). This is hosted by A.D.R.!


And I’m back with another FF! I hope you enjoyed the previous one 😉 Last week was a bit of variety of genres, but these are mostly fantasy books. Lots of pretty covers and much excitement! Get ready, here we go:

Mist & Whispers by CM Lucas is a book I’ve often see Ben talk about. He has published this book and I am ridiculously excited. It’s something about a magic books and a bookshop. To be honest, I was sold after the word ‘books’ 😀 I actually own this book and I hope I’ll be able to find the time to read this one soon!

Now, please don’t shout at me, but no I haven’t read The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater yet… Not so long ago the final book came out and everyone was just gushing about it. So yeah, I need to know what all the hype is about! 😀 I have absolutely no idea what to expect!

The cover of A Shadow Bright and Burning by Jessica Cluess is so colorful and I love it. From what I can read in the blurb it seems that the fantasy aspects will be very detailed and epic. But I’m more excited for the romance!

To be honest, Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin is still on my ‘maybe’ shelf, but I still want to give this a chance. It’s not my usual genre at all, but I have a feeling I might enjoy this book more than I could imagine. I’ve listened to a booktuber talk about this book (I’m not sure which one, sorry), and it just intrigued me so much. The historical aspect has a sci-fy twist and I cannot imagine this to be bad. And yet, I’m hesitant… Have you read this one? Please try to convince me even more in the comments 😀

The Bird and the Sword immediately went to my tbr when I saw it was written by Amy Harmon! The only book I’ve read by her was Making Faces but it was so. freaking. good. Her writing is amazing so I cannot imagine this to be bad! Even if it’s a fantasy novel!

CAN WE PLEASE TAKE A MOMENT TO ADMIRE THE COVER OF THE THOUSANDTH FLOOR BY KATHARINE McGEE???!!!!!!!! I have no idea what it’s about but I don’t care, I’ll go into this one blind once it’s released! I NEED IT ON MY SHELVES.

Which book will you add to your tbr this week? I hope you’ll fangirl about The Thousandth Floor with me in August when it releases 😀

2 thoughts on “Friday Finds #18: Fantasy

Leave a Reply

