Friday Finds #17: A variety of genres

Friday Finds

FRIDAY FINDS showcases the books you ‘found’ and added to your TBR list… whether you found them online, or in a bookstore, or in the library — wherever! (they aren’t necessarily books you purchased). This is hosted by A.D.R.!


It’s been a while that I’ve posted a Friday Finds! 😮 Even ‘a while’ is an understatement… So sorry about this! I’ll try to get back with this weekly post because I love preparing these 🙂 Don’t forget to let me know if the comments which book you’ve added to your own tbr! Now, let’s get started, shall we? 😉

A Whole New World by Liz Braswell is a YA retelling that has been on my tbr for a while now but never shared with you guys! I’m very into retellings lately and what’s better than an Aladdin one? The last one I read based on Aladdin was slightly disappointing, so I’m hoping this one is better.

Next up is a book that’s not in my usual genre at all. I’ve enjoyed a lot of Tyler’s video’s but always been unsure about his book, Binge. My best friend has recently read it and she loved it, so that’s why I decided I should try it out myself too. However, I’m planning to listen to the audiobook!

I’ve also added A Drop in the Night by Stefan Bachmann to my tbr because I really want to start reading more thrillers/mysteries! It seems so dark and exciting! Also, I have a thriller challenge going on for 2016 and so far I’ve read NONE 😦 So I hope this one will get me into the mood for more.

This Is Our Story by Ashley Elston is also a thriller I’m dying to read. It won’t be released before November 2016 though 😦 It’s okay, meanwhile I’ll just stare at the cover because it’s freaking gorgeous!

This is an oldie, but has been mentioned to me way too many times to be ignored any longer. Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson is a Peter Pan retelling that seems to be extremely loved in the book community. Especially Margot from EpicReads loves it (and I trust her opinions a lot 😀  If I can get my hands on a copy soon, I’d love to go into this one blind. So curious!!!

The vibes I’m getting after reading the blurb of Crown of Crimson by Rose Reid are VERY positive and exciting! It looks like a Sarah J Maas’ book and I’m so curious to see if this one will live up to my expectations. Also, the cover is beautiful!

Sooo… was I able to intrigue you with at least one book? 😀 If yes, let me know which one in the comments!

7 thoughts on “Friday Finds #17: A variety of genres

    • Oh! Since thriller/mystery is your thing: any recs? I consider myself a newbie in this genre as I haven’t read much of them yet… (I think I’m not picky though, because the ones that I’ve read, I enjoyed very much!) If possible, I’d love to read one where the main character is not so young, and yet not an adult either 😀 I don’t know of NA thrillers exist? :p

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks for the question! You can find plenty of thriller reviews on my blog, I’ve enjoyed Daisy In Chains, The Missing Hours and See How They Run very much in the few past months. I can’t really think of any books with young but not too young main characters but I can recommend The Fixer or The Naturals series by Jennifer Lynn Barnes. Good series and these books have sixteen and seventeen year old protagonists who can solve the mysteries and save the day ;-).

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Friday Finds #18: Fantasy | In A Bookish World

Leave a Reply

