May Wrap up

May has been a CRAZY month! I’m quite happy with the amount of books I read, but my haul… oh dear… Let’s get started!

What I’ve read

picsart_05-29-05.22.43.jpg

  1.  The Wrath & The Dawn by Renée Ahdieh: ★★★★★
  2. The Mirror & The Maze  by Renée Ahdieh (novella): ★★★★★
  3. The Crown & The Arrow by Renée Ahdieh (novella): ★★★★★
  4. The Moth & The Flame by Renée Ahdieh (novella): ★★★★★
  5. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas: ★★★★★
  6. Memento, Dutch graphic novel: ★★★★
  7. De Man van Nu, graphic novel: ★★★

Many 5 star reads but ACOMAF are definitely my favs! OH THE FEELS!!! I first buddy-reads TW&TD with Yvonne and we both loved it so much! I never expected to be so consuming. Same for ACOMAF. Dear Lord. SJM IS THE BEST AUTHOR EVER. Be ready for my review that it coming soon!

What I’ve bought/received

DSC_0443.JPG

  1.  Prodigy, the graphic novel by Marie Lu
  2. The Crown by Kiera Cass
  3. The Young Elites by Marie Lu
  4. The Rose & The Dagger by Renée Ahdieh
  5. A Court of Mist and Fury by SJM
  6. The Falconer by Elizabeth May
  7. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
  8. Splintered by A.G. Howard
  9. Ashes by Ilsa J. Bick
  10. Burial Rites by Hannah Kent
  11. The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan (Signed)
  12. Mist & Whispers by CM Lucas
  13. De Man Van Nu (review copy from Ballon Media)
  14. Memento (review copy from Ballon Media)

Loooooooots of books this month 😮 Oh man, I’m slightly ashamed haha 😀 In my defence, the two last graphic novels I received from a publisher, so I didn’t buy them. The rest … yeah, I have no self-control 😂 I was planning to do a buying ban during the next month, but that’s so not gonna happen. I already ordered 3 more books 😂

What have you bought and read this month? Feel free to share the link to your own wrap up in the comments!

 

4 thoughts on “May Wrap up

  1. I love the way you photographed the books! I have no creativity when it comes to that sort of stuff, haha. I’m glad to hear that you liked ACOMAF and I completely agree with you when you say it’s consuming. It really, really was. I definitely had a book hangover once I finished it and had no idea what to do with myself.

    I only read two books this month, but I received a ton of them to make up for it! Here’s mine if you’d like to take a peek. 😉 May Wrap Up

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I HAVE to get my hands on ACOMAF. Everybody I know is raving about it and how much better it is than ACOTAR.

    I’ve only read two books due to the hectic schedule of college life but I enjoyed the two books immensely. Love your haul too! Daughter of Smoke and Bone is one of favourite series!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

