Current reads & TBR for May

current reads

Let me first say that I am SUPER excited for May! Lots of gorgeous books are coming out and even though not caught up with all the series, I’m still excited for their releases!

What I’m currently reading

The Wrath & The Dawn by Renée Ahdieh – read 50%

So glad I’m buddy-reading this with Yvonne! We have been fangirling a LOT, because this book is amazing so far. We have basically no clue of what will happen. It’s so addictive that I think we’ll finish it in the next day or so!

A Fierce and Subtle Poison by Samantha Mabry – read 25%

This is an eARC I got from Netgalley! And I must say, it’s MUCH better than I anticipated. The little Spanish twist to it is very nice. The story is also much more mysterious than I though it would be. So I’m pleasantly surprised so far. Hopefully it keeps getting better!

The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken – read 50%

TDM is a reread for me. Well, sort of. I’m currently listening to the audiobook. But it’s been a few weeks since I continued it. I hope I can finish it this month because it’s really good!

Oblivion by Jennifer L. Armentrout – read 20%

So far it’s good, but not the best… ? As I already read the complete LUX series and this is the same story but in another point of view, I usually read this in between reads. It’s a book that I can leave it be for a few weeks and then pick it up again with no problems.

Full TBR

What will you read this month? Let me know in the comments! ❤

 

2 thoughts on “Current reads & TBR for May

Leave a Reply

