Fanart Spotlight #1: Throne of Glass fans, get ready to fangirl

As most of you guys know or not, I’m a huge fan of the Throne of Glass. I feel like I mention this in 90% of my posts but Queen of Shadows is the best book I’ve read in 2016. It might even be the BEST one EVER that I’ve read in the fantasy genre. Sarah J. Maas has a direct way to my heart. And Rowan nestled itself in my heart forever. I. Just. Love. It.

In case you want to read about me fangirling like an idiot, you can read my reviews here:

I’m planning to reread QoS soon to write a review about it, because when I finished it in September I was in no state to write one haha šŸ˜€ All I was able to post, was this on Goodreads šŸ˜€

Anyway, on to the purpose of this post! I don’t know if you guys know this, but SJM has a few inspiration/fanart boards on Pinterest. While reading the books, I constantly stalked her boards because they’re just gorgeous. They are so many fantastic artist making these and I just wanted to give them a little spotlight through this post. If you like a picture, the link to Pinterest will be mentioned in the caption!

Side note: these are some of my personal favorites. Sometimes it doesn’t match the character perfectly (for example too long hair and such). But I love them so much. I picked three pictures for every character. And I think they portray them (as I imagine them at least) perfectly. Those of Kaltain and Lysandra are so dark that it always gives me chills. IĀ  hope you’ll enjoy them as much as I do!

Links: My boardSJM’s Board

Celeana

aelin.png

xxx

Rowan

Rowan.png

xxx

Chaol

Chaol.png

xxx

Dorian

Dorian.png

xxx

Kaltain

Kaltain.png

xxx

Lysandra

Lysandra.png

xxx

Others ’cause why not

PicMonkey Collage.png

Nahemia Aedion Elide

If you watched until here, thank you! It was so much fun to put together! ā¤

Please let me know what you think of this post in the comments! Maybe I can turn this into in some sort of meme that I occasionally do? But only if you enjoyed it of course. I wouldn’t want to torture with posts with a bunch of fanart if you don’t like it šŸ™‚ So curious for your thoughts!

6 thoughts on “Fanart Spotlight #1: Throne of Glass fans, get ready to fangirl

  1. Really enjoyed this and I hope you keep it!
    I’m a huge fan of ToG too and I just love seeing all this art. It makes me amazed how people can be so talented!!
    Definitely Rowan is one of my top 3 book boyfriends but from these fan arts in my opinion the best ones are the Celaena,Kaltain and Dorian.
    I feel like betraying Rowan for not adding him but he doesn’t have to worry because he has a part of my heart ā™„šŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am a huge fan of the Throne of Glass series and wow these are such beautiful drawings. I’m kind of in awe that people have this kind of talent!
    I think the one of Aedion is my favourite but I love the ones of Rowan and Celaena too, they’re definitely my OTP for this series.

    Like

  3. I loved this post! Fangirling did indeed ensue. I just got SJM’s newsletter and she included artwork from the coloring book that she’s releasing. I’m in love!

    Then I saw your post, and I got excited. I think my faves out of the ones you picked are the second & third celaena, all the rowan and dorian… eh who am I kidding, all of them! LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  4. God, this only makes me more excited to get started with Heir of Fire AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. Rowan looks so hot on those pictures … and my baby Dorian!!! AHHH! I really like all of them – SO MUCH. How can people be so talented and I have trouble drawing a perfectly straight line? HOOOW?!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

