Bedtime Book Tag

DSCN1444

I am back with another tag (I swear, there will be a lot of them during the next few days)! Brigitte (@The Book and the Bone), thanks a lot for tagging me! Here are my answers:

1. A book that put you to sleep: The Reader by Bernard Schlink

Me and mandatory books to read are not best friends. For my Dutch class in high school I had to read the book and watch the movie and then review it. IT. WAS. THE. WORST. Also, me and classics are a no-no…. which made it even worse.

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart would also be a perfect pick for this question.

2. A book that made you scared to sleep: n/a

I don’t even know what to pick, because I’ve never been scared by a book…

If you have some thriller/horror recommendations, please let me know in the comments!

3. A book that kept you up all night: The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

At first I was going to pick Queen of Shadows, but then I saw I marked TDM as ‘read’ at 4AM hahaha 😀 I guess this one wins!

4. A book that left you tossing and turning all night in anticipating of its release: QUEEN OF SHADOWS by Sarah J. Maas

And now I’m tossing and turning for EMPIRE OF STORMS. I NEED THESEEEEEEEEE

5. A book that has your dream boyfriend: Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

Maybe Someday is my all time favorite contemporary. I love every single word and song of it. And Ridge would be perfect for me in so many ways ♥

6. A book that would be your worst nightmare to live in: Demon Road by Derek Landy

I would die so fast haha 😀 With all supernatural creatures around, I would be curious at first. And then I’ll probably do something bad and get myself killed by a stupid decision haha 😀

7. A book that reminds you of night time: Reign of Shadows by Sophie Jordan

The main character is blind and the word she lives is also almost fully dark because of curse. To be honest, no other book reminds me of night time 😀

8. A book with a nightmarish cliffhanger: In Time by Alexandra Bracken

Of all the books I’ve read in my life, whenever I think of my worst cliffhanger, I think about In Time, a novella in The Darkest Minds trilogy. It was the worst EVER. SO CRUEL.

9. A book you actually dreamt about: n/a

I actually rarely dream of things I want to :p So sadly, I never dream of my book boyfriends either… 😥

10. A book monster you wouldn’t want to find under your bed: Aragog from Harry Potter

He wouldn’t even fit under my bed, but just nope. Nope. Nope. Noooope.

I tag: Inge Charley Felicia Lila (if you already did this tag or are not interested, feel free to ignore 😉 )

I hope you guys enjoyed this post! Do you agree with some of my choices? 😉  And I’m serious, if you have some good thriller/horror (preferable YA/NA – not adult) books, please let me know!!

12 thoughts on “Bedtime Book Tag

  1. Big no-no for classics for me too, I hate mandatory reads but they come with the degree when you’re studying English, argh! So frustrating to think I could be reading something interesting instead!
    I’m still looking for my dream boyfriend from a book, so I’ll check yours, haha!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Classics are a big no-no for me too, but Dutch classics are even worse! I honestly still have nightmares about Harry Mulisch, haha.
    I wanted to start In Time somewhere this week, but now I’m a bit scared to read it. I hate cliffhangers, I always want to know what happens.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It was so fun to compare your answers to mine – I did this tag a looong while ago, haha. I loved all your choices and even though I haven’t read all the books you mentioned your explanations make sense! As for the horror books … well, you know which ones I’ve read – CHECK THEM OUT, GIRL! Say Her Name by James Dawson, The House by Christina Lauren (although this one’s not THAT scary), Shutter by Courtney Alameda and so many more! ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Bedtime book tag – Fell For Books

  5. OMG; I had to read The Reader too for Dutch! It’s not even originally Dutch what the hell were we reading that one for?? It’s actually German if I remember correctly. I’m not saying it was awful, but it was way too serious for 17-year-old-me. Haha. I guess somehow it’s a relief that we weren’t the only ones that had to suffer through it. xD We had to read it because it was part of some stupid “great selection” package and than we had to read “Het huis van de moskee” and “Kamermuziek” too and yaaaaaaaaaaaaaawn. (Although none were as bad as “Kaas” by Willem Elsschot. I have never read a worse book in my life.) My brother is having a different teacher now and he got to read the Fault in Our Stars. Life is so unfair.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Reader was too serious indeed!
      Tfios?? So unfair!! 😀 I had one teacher though that was amazing! He recommended me Harlan Coban and I really liked it like he said. So glad I didn’t have to read those books you mention haha 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

