Fairyloot Unboxing: March Box

DSCN2349

Yup, you’ve guessed it! There’s a new bookish box available for all booklovers in the world! It has been designed by Anissa from She Reads Too Much!

CfTfu1XUEAAZN0t

Even my cat, Leo, enjoyed the box! πŸ˜€

FairyLoot is a monthly subscription box (single purchase is also available) that contains one hardcover of a new YA release, 3-4 bookish items and some signed swag if possible. They’re located in the UK and ship WORLDWIDE! A single purchase is Β£24.50 so we have finally a bookish box that’s affordable for Europeans!Β  #YES

The March box was white with in the middle the FairyLoot logo. I already loved the white boxes, but guess what? Starting from next month’s box, they will be black! If you go check out FairyLoot’s twitter or Instagram, you will already see a picture of the box. (Bonus: apparently there are little designs inside the box too! I can’t wait to see it!)

March’s theme was RETELLING. And I freaking loved it. I’m currently very into retellings, so this first box was perfect for me! The book in the FairyLoot box was one of my anticipating releases of 2016 and… – wait, let’s back up! First, let us find out what other items are in this box! πŸ˜‰

The first items are the cutest magnetic bookmarks EVER 😍 It’s a Throne of Glass set, created by The Sticker Alley. You can not imagine how happy I was with this. I’ve been wanting a set like this since I first read Throne of Glass. I am obsessed with this series! β™₯ The reason why I never bought such a set was because shipping costs were always way too high. So mayor bonus points for this item!

5.jpg

Next up, we have a gorgeous Alice in Wonderland necklace! I’m a huge lover of fandom related jewelry but I usually don’t wear them much. But this one? Oh my!!! So beautiful! The necklace has been made by BunnysBeadsUK. Also, I love the little purple bagΒ  πŸ‘Œ

2

You can never have enough notebooks. And this brings us to the next item: a Star Constellations Notebook ⭐ made by NewtonAndTheApple. So. freaking. pretty. I adore notebooks and I have a dozen of them lying around. This one is blank, usually not my fav, butΒ  I’m thinking about making a mini scrapbook with this one. What do you think?

3

Item number four and five are the following: an Angelic runes candle created by MurrayMayDesigns & a cute little Book Lover Badge by ButtonNook. I love candles, but I don’t think I’ll use this one… It’s too pretty to use πŸ˜€ It will serve as a subtle decoration on my shelves. As for the button? Well… I’m not a real fan of buttons, but I have to admit this one is cute! I have noticed that not everyone has the same, though. Mine says “Reading Addict” and yes, that’s quite accurate πŸ˜€

4

I was going to insert drum rolls here, but idiot that I am, I photographed the book in the previous pictures too haha πŸ˜€ But let’s just pretend you didn’t see it okay? Okay.

Ladies and gentlemen, the book that was included in the first ever FairyLoot is The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury! πŸ˜πŸ’œ I AM SO HAPPY WITH THIS BOOK! I’ve been wanting this book for so long and it was one of my anticipated releases for 2016 as a retelling of Aladdin just sounds so good! It also included a signed bookplate and bookmark. *squeals*

1

Last but not least, there was a little extra “game” in the box. In every box is a little card with a hashtag. Mine is for example #FairyLootPegasus. One other person in the world, who also purchased a FairyLoot has the same hashtag as me. If we find each other through Twitter/Instagram, we can arrange a buddy read or just talk about the book together. I don’t know how Anissa came up with this idea, but it’s awesome! Sadly I haven’t found my buddy yet, but hopefully I will soon πŸ˜‰

6

Gorgeous box, isn’t it?! At first, I was a little hesitant to order it, because I didn’t know Anissa yet, and as it was a first box it was a little hard to know what to expect. I was afraid that I would be disappointed with the bookish items. But dear God, I was so wrong!!! It was probably the best decisions I’ve made in a while (like seriously πŸ˜€ )

If I would have to rate this box, I would give a solid 5/5 stars! Reasonable prize, excellent service, items of good quality, … what would you want more (except for the months to end sooner :p)?

By the way, the theme of the April’s box is INTRIGUE. So what are you waiting for? Get yourself a box of loot HERE!

LX-7Fo6AEXTRA: Don’t miss the Twitter #FairyChat on the 9th of April at 9pm GMT! Everyone is welcome and the Jessica Khoury will also be present!

Oh and it was also announced that there will be two international giveawaysΒ  πŸ˜πŸ“š Hope to talk to you there!

6 thoughts on “Fairyloot Unboxing: March Box

  1. Great post, Melissa! I especially love the pictures of your cat Leo enjoying the box, haha πŸ˜€ I couldn’t help but flail all over this box, it was so beautiful β™₯ I found my reading buddy yesterday!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, Melissa! What a great unboxing ceremony and even more … what a gorgeous content! Those Throne of Glass Bookmarks are a MUST HAVE!!! I WANT THEM TOO! πŸ˜‰ Not to mention the Shadowhunter candle, what a great idea!!

    I have never had such boxes BUT I’ve ordered two just recently Illumicrate and owlcrate … to check them out … lets see what May brings πŸ˜‰

    Thanks for sharing those nice surprises even though they just increase my craving for bookish accessories!

    Have a nice sunday
    Kati

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Fairyloot Unboxing: April Box | In A Bookish World

Leave a Reply

