FACTS Spring Edition 2016

1 (16).JPG

As I mentioned in my “My Plans In April” post, I went to FACTS yesterday (April 2nd). If you’re not familiar with FACTS, it is a well-known Belgian Comic Con in Ghent. It was my first time and despite my high expectations for the event, I loved every single moment of it!

Mathilde, the girl on the left on the above picture is also a huge booklover,  so of course she agreed on doing a cosplay. As we wanted to go as someone badass, yet not too difficult to do (we bought our tickets only two weeks before the event), we decided go as Shadowhunters! I think we mostly spend our day prepping ourself haha 😀 I did a little Octavia inspired hairstyle (tutorial here) and clipped in red extensions in my hair. I LOVED the result! I was so sad when I had to unbraid everything haha 😀

In case you were wondering, I did both of our hair 😉 As I am a huuuge fan of braiding and hairstyles in general, it was so much fun to do! If I could, I would do these kind of hairstyles everyday! (secretly I’ve always wanted to be a hairdresser, but not as actual job, more like a second hobby and cut friends and family’s hair).

Anyway, once we arrived we ate lunch and headed to the speed dating session. Yes, you read that correctly. SPEED DATING WITH NERDS! To be honest, the few days before the event I was freaking out. Mathilde signed me up and I was overthinking the whole thing way too much. But it was so much fun! I talked to 20ish guys and yes, there were some weirdo’s, but I actually liked a few of them too! I really hope I match with some of my choices (should be getting an email in a couple of days)! Very curious how that will go 😀

As the speed dating took a little more time that expected, we didn’t have much time to see everything of the con itself. And it was BIG! There were a lot of people too, but there was enough space between the stands of merchandise and that’s why it didn’t felt so crowed.

img_20160404_213229.jpg

Obviously, besides good memories, I also came home with two FunkoPops! 😀 I adore these little pops and I had a very hard time choosing which one I wanted to buy. Originally I wanted a Dean Winchester or a Castiel (with wings), but sadly then didn’t have any Supernatural FunkoPops. And then I saw my favorite The Walking Dead character: GLENN! ❤ Then I also spotted Snape and I just couldn’t resist. Since Alan died, I’ve been wanting a Snape FunkoPop so much. I can’t really explain why, but I guess I wanted something to remember him.

Overall, I was pleasantly surprised of how much I enjoyed it! I never expected to enjoy it so much. I think that the fact that the weather was so gorgeous (18°C!!) made the day even more perfect. The con ended around 5PM and just before we left, we bought a coffee and just sat in the grass for 45 minutes enjoying the warm breeze. So yes, I’m definitely going back to the edition in October! And we will probably go both days then, to really see EVERY single bit of this amazing con! 😉

12959391_10209664245702362_966680897_o.jpg

Side note: It is a bit of a different kind of post, so I hope you didn’t mind it and still enjoyed reading it! If you’re Belgian: did you also go to FACTS previous weekend? And will you go in October? Let me know in the comments! 😉

Thank you so much for reading!!! ♥

8 thoughts on “FACTS Spring Edition 2016

  1. Yaay! So happy to read this!!
    You both were Shadowhunters, so fun! And you did great cosplays, I loved your hair, definitely checking out that tutorial!
    Speed dating seems like a lot of fun 😂 I would love to try that once, because, why not? 😀
    I’m happy that you enjoyed this event!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It looks like you had a lot of fun. ALSO YOU LOOK STUNNING. Your hair is gorgeous. I’ve been hearing so many great things about the event from everyone and I don’t care if I have to go on my own or if I’m running a 39°C fever I. AM. GOING. TO. FACTS. IN. OCTOBER!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I loved reading this! Sounds like you had such a great day, too bad I couldn’t come myself. Maybe in October and then we can meet up! 😀

    (Let me know how you did with the speed dating thing 😉 )

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I LOVE FACTS 🙂 I did not go to this one unfortunately but I did go to the one last September and loved it. Definitely want to go back in October! Also, your cosplay as shadowhunters looks great and I love the Octavia-inspired hair. I’ll definitely check out the tutorial though I’m afraid my hair isn’t long enough yet 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

