My plans in April

April will be such a fun month for me! I’ve never been so excited for a month with no holidays during the week haha 😀 So yes, I’ll have to work a full month, and I have basic, yet fun, things planned like going to the hairdresser for another ombré look or plan-less weekends for my pj’s looks. BUT, I also have two events I’m going to!! (I apologize in advance for all the capslock). But first my tbr!

What I plan to read

img_20160329_203314.jpg

  1. Kingdom of Ashes by Rhiannon Thomas (already 3/4 through)
  2. Alex + Ada, Vol. 3 by Jonathan Luna
  3. Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton
  4. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh
  5. Rat Queens, Vol 1 by Kurtis J. Wiebe& Roc Upchurch
  6. Oblivion by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  7. Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  8. Ms Marvel, Volume 2 by G. Willow Wilson
  9. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken (as audiobook)

I have also received a sneak peek of The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead, so I’ll probably read this one in between too! That being said, I don’t know if I’ll actually follow this tbr, but those books are definitely high on my tbr! I hope I’ll also find a good graphic novel series to read! Again, if you have similar series to SAGA, please let me know! 😉

FACTS 2016 – Spring Edition

ao0kdbvgm_840w_v1

If you’re reading this post on Sunday April 5th, then yes, I’m actually at the FACTS RIGHT NOW! FACTS is a Belgian ComicCon in Ghent. I’ve been hearing about this comic con for a few years now, but today is actually the first time I’m going. I have been super pumped for this and I cannot wait to share pictures afterwards! You might want to check out my twitter and instagram accounts for live posts! 😉

Oh right, I forgot to mention the best thing: I’M DOING MY FIRST COSPLAY!!!! Doing one has always been on my bucket list. And today, I’ll be showing my badass side by dressing up as a Shadowhunter. I’m not going as a specific character, though. Just me, all black with red hair extensions and tattoos drawn with eyeliner haha 😀 I swear, it sounds weirder than it looks! If I have time before leaving to the con, I’ll be updating this post and adding a picture here below of my complete look! And otherwise, check my twitter @melissa_reads!

YALFest 2016

12342603_1675857379324155_340972747202658636_n

Yesssss…. I’m also going to my first bookish event!! I AM SO FREAKING EXCITED FOR THIS! I’ve had my ticket for months already and I cannot believe this is actually happening in three weeks *dances around happily*

Alright alright, let me tell you more about this event! This little festival is a first edition if I’m correct. It will be happening in The Netherlands (the only time I won’t mind the 2h30 car drive haha). On the schedule is: author interview, picture with all authors, lunch,  goodie bag, workshops (I’m following one about booktube!) and so much other activities!

AND GUESS WHO’S COMING?! TAHEREH MAFI, STEPHANIE PERKINS AND RANSOM RIGGS!!! Say whaaaat!!!! Becky Albertalli and two other authors are coming too, but I don’t really know them. I am just super excited for Stephanie and Tahereh! ♥

You can probably expect a post of this event afterwards!

I hope you enjoyed this post! What are you going to read this month? Any bookish events you’re going to? Let’s talk in the comments 😉

 

13 thoughts on “My plans in April

  1. OHMYGOD, I AM SO JEALOUS NOW! I looked into FACTS this year – as I always do – but for some reason I’m once again not going. BUT FREAKING YALLFEST IN THE NETHERLANDS. I HAD NO IDEA. I’M GOING TO KILL MY DUTCH FRIENDS FOR NOT TELLING ME. I would SOOOOOO have gone there otherwise. Please tell me all about when you come back. Why can’t we have this in Belgium, though? Meh.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I certainly tell you all about it when I’ll be back! 😀 if they host it again, I’ll definitely tell you about it and maybe we can see each other 😉 but true, we never have good things like that on Belgium 😦

      Like

  2. I’d love to be there with you for both of these events – they sounds SO AMAZING. And like … TAHEREH MAFI?!?! I WOULD’VE LOVED TO GET MY BOOKS SIGNED BY HER, OH MAAAAN!!! ♥

    Also, your TBR looks huuuuge but has amazing books on it so YAY. I really hope you get to read Rebel of the Sands and Cinder because they were both brilliant! 😀

    To a great April, wohoo! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You’re starting The Lunar Chronicles & The Darkest Minds?? Hope you’ll have a great time reading those!
    And omg, I hope you’ll have a lot of fun at your events! You’re meeting TAHEREH MAFI? I might be slightly jealous, haha. Veel plezier in Nederland!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: FACTS Spring Edition 2016 | In A Bookish World

Leave a Reply

