March wrap up: Did someone say “graphic novel”?!

March has been my BEST reading month in a very long time (since September I think)!! I’m so happy I got to read so much, although a lot were graphic novels. If you think that’s cheating well… too bad for you. I think graphic novels (complete volumes though, not single issues!) also count as books and I’m sorry if you don’t think like me. I had so much fun anyway!

What Iโ€™ve read

img_20160331_195146.jpg

  1. Ms. Marvel – Volume 1, by G Willow Wilson: 4/5 stars
  2. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas: 3.5-4/5 stars
  3. The Wicked + The Divine – Volume 1, by Kieron Gillen: 4/5 stars
  4. The Wicked + The Divine – Volume 2, by Kieron Gillen: 3/5 stars
  5. The Wicked + The Divine – Volume 3, by Kieron Gillen: 2/5 stars
  6. Saga – Volume 1, by Brian K. Vaughan: 4/5 stars
  7. Saga – Volume 2, by Brian K. Vaughan: 5/5 stars
  8. Alice In Wonderland by Lewis Carroll (Audiobook by Scarlett Johansson): 3/5 stars
  9. Saga – Volume 3, by Brian K. Vaughan: 5/5 stars
  10. Reign Of Shadows by Sophie Jordan: 3.5/5 stars
  11. Saga – Volume 4, by Brian K. Vaughan: 4/5 stars
  12. Saga – Volume 5, by Brian K. Vaughan: 4/5 stars
  13. Alex + Ada – Volume 1, by Jonathan Luna: 3/5 stars
  14. Alex + Ada – Volume 2, by Jonathan Luna: 3,5/5 stars

I have also reviewed some sneak peeks on NetGalley:

  1. The Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman: 4/5 stars
  2. Wink Poppy Midnight by April Genevieve Tuckolke: 3/5 stars
  3. Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton: 4/5 stars

Quite a bunch, right? ๐Ÿ˜€ I am so happy I could read so much this month! But the fact that I was home a lot certainly helped! My fav of the month is definitely the Saga series! I AM OBSESSED!! I’ve been trying to slow down and leave a volume for the next few weeks but I couldn’t resist. Now I need to wait until June for Volume 6 and I’m in desperate need for GN that are epic like Saga. So if you have recommendations, PLEASE TELL ME!

What Iโ€™ve bought

  1. Reign of Shadows by Sophie Jordan
  2. Kingdom of Ashes by Rhiannon Thomas
  3. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh
  4. Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton
  5. Saga – Volume 1, by Brian K. Vaughan

img_20160331_224514.jpg

What Iโ€™m currently reading

I’m currently reading Kingdom of Ashes and I’m 3/4 through, but I haven’t touched my book in days… I’ve been anticipating this book so much and I don’t know why I’m not motivated enough to finish it. But I will! I MUST!

I’m also reading the third and last volume of Alex + Ada! I’ve been enjoying it a lot. It’s quite different and yet very original. I just wished there was more! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I hope you guys enjoyed this post! I know it’s super long haha ๐Ÿ˜€ Anyway, what was your favorite book of the month? Please share in the comments!

 

6 thoughts on “March wrap up: Did someone say “graphic novel”?!

    • It’s good! My expectations were a bit too high though… It’s fun to read and I like the double POV. A few super cheesy moments but oh well, it passed nicely in the story ๐Ÿ˜€ I expect the sequel to be better though!

      Like

Leave a Reply

