Recent Release #54: Rebel of the Sands (+ mini “review”)

Recent Release

Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton

Series: The Rebel of the Sands #124934065
Genre: YA, fantasy, magic, romance
Release date: March 8th 2015
Publisher: Penguin
Length: 320 pages

She’s more gunpowder than girl—and the fate of the desert lies in her hands.

Mortals rule the desert nation of Miraji, but mystical beasts still roam the wild and barren wastes, and rumor has it that somewhere, djinni still practice their magic. But there’s nothing mystical or magical about Dustwalk, the dead-end town that Amani can’t wait to escape from.

Destined to wind up “wed or dead,” Amani’s counting on her sharpshooting skills to get her out of Dustwalk. When she meets Jin, a mysterious and devastatingly handsome foreigner, in a shooting contest, she figures he’s the perfect escape route. But in all her years spent dreaming of leaving home, she never imagined she’d gallop away on a mythical horse, fleeing the murderous Sultan’s army, with a fugitive who’s wanted for treason. And she’d never have predicted she’d fall in love with him…or that he’d help her unlock the powerful truth of who she really is.

Sneak Peek “Review”

*I have received a Sneak Peek from Netgalley to read in exchange of an honest feedback.*

Yes yes yes!! This little sneak peek was so much fun to read! If you haven’t been seeing this book everywhere… well where the hell have you been??!!! Back in January I saw this book at Waterstones in Brussels (as it was already published in the UK), but didn’t think much of it, only that I loved the cover. Since then, it’s like everyone is talking about this book! It has only recently been released in America, so I think that why everyone was freaking out haha.

However, despite seeing so much about this book on social media, I still wasn’t 100% convinced if I wanted this book on my tbr. Well, this sneak peek helped me make that decision. I WANT IT!

The foreign elements of the world building in Rebel of the Sands is so exciting and I’m in desperate need of more!! The writing is so smooth and I am so intrigued by that guy! Who is he? Aaah, I want to know more!! So yes, I think it’s obvious that I will order my hardcover copy of this book asap. I need it!

img_20160228_170119.jpg

The copy I saw @Waterstones Brussels

8 thoughts on “Recent Release #54: Rebel of the Sands (+ mini “review”)

  1. Book buying ban? Now you are scaring me! Tried that in January, succeeded one month but that was unbearable to continue. .. I am too weak for that but luckily my TBR is still manageable 😉
    Let me know your thoughts when you have finished Rebel of the Sands!

    Cheers
    Kati

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: March wrap up: Did someone say “graphic novel”?! | In A Bookish World

Leave a Reply

