Bookish Talk: “Me Before You” trailer

*Note: I apologize beforehand for the excessive use of capslock and exclamation points. Proceed with caution.*

friends1

The book by Jojo Moyes

Alright, alright, first a bit15507958 about the book. Me Before You, written by Jojo Moyes, was released in 2012. I found out about it through a good friend of mine. It was her favorite at the time and she managed to convince me to pick it up.

Despite the slow start of it, I devoured the book and fell in love with the characters. It completely ripped me apart. I remember reading the last bit of the book on the train and I just couldn’t contain my tears. It’s such an emotional book that you just can’t help but love.

I read this book in May 2014 though, so I definitely need a reread before the release of the movie!

View this book on Goodreads here.


The Movie Trailer

First of all: I’m extremely happy with the cast! Emilia Clarke (#girlcrush) and Sam Claflin seem like the perfect match for the two main characters. I loved both characters so much in the book and I’m glad both actors correspond to what I imagined in my head. Also, the chemistry between those two on screen is very pleasant to watch. ‘Cauuuuseeee, yeah, I totally ship them! 😍

The first part of the trailer is so cheery and awesome. The crazy outfits of Lou, which still look stunning on Emilia, are so much fun! The English accents are perfect and makes Sam 10000000% hotter! Even the scenery is beautiful! Everything is just PERFECT. (Eh, also, hello to the hot nurse 😀 )

But then.. *takes a deep breath and a tissue* an Ed Sheeran songs starts!!!! AND THEN IT’S JUST CHILLS AND ALL THE FREAKING FEELS *cries forever*

tumblr_o222t01vhz1r0vgovo1_500

I just don’t know how I’m going to survive this movie. The book already crushed me and I think the movie will be even worse. When the movie comes out (in June 2016 by the way!) I’ll be the girl sobbing in the back with her box of tissues. I bet the movie will be heartbreaking and – if I dare to say it – even BETTER than the book! I JUST CAN’T WAIT TO SEE THE FULL MOVIE!!! ♥


As always, thank you so much for reading my ridiculous posts like this haha 😀 Feel free to spam me with your thoughts in the comments because I kinda need someone to talk about this 😀

Fun fact: while writing this post, I think I rewatched the trailer … 8 times haha 😀 So in case you want anther excuse to marvel at this perfect trailer, you can do it here below:

6 thoughts on “Bookish Talk: “Me Before You” trailer

  1. I looove this book! It’s one of my favourite stand alone books ever! And when I saw the trailer omg, I know I’m going to cry. It’s a fact right now. I just loved everything, the cast, the setting everything is like the book! I have so many high expectations in this movie and I can’t wait to watch it!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Seriously the best cast!!! I just listened to this book on audio a couple of weeks ago and was surprised by how much I liked it. Can’t wait for the movie!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Emilia and Sam are just plain adorable. GAHH I CAN’T WAIT. I read the book two months ago and completely fell in love with it. It broke me, but I loved it so much.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

