Friday Finds #16

Friday Finds

FRIDAY FINDS showcases the books you ‘found’ and added to your TBR list… whether you found them online, or in a bookstore, or in the library — wherever! (they aren’t necessarily books you purchased). This is hosted by A.D.R.!


Ohhhh yessss, I’m back with a new Friday Finds post! I know it has been a terribly long time ago, so sorry for this! I’ve been trying to add less book to my tbr and it was working for a while now. But these last few days I was like “fuck this” and added a whole bunch 😀 So without further ado, here are the books I added!

We Are The Ants has been released this year in January and I’m just so exited about this book! If you read the blurb on Goodreads, at first you’re like “ooh, this will be so emotional” and then BAM! ALIENS?! Eh, hell yes? If the book is as good as the blurb makes it looks like, then I’m sure I’ll be obsessed.

Cover lussstttt!! Nemesis looks 200% badass and epic. A cover like that just has to contain an awesome written book. I’ve previously read Of Poseidon & Of Triton by Anna Banks and she has a wonderful writing style. Super stoked to get my hands on this one!

I have read the first book, Red Queen, so obviously I’m adding this gorgeous sequel. To be honest? I haven’t heard much good stuff about Glass Sword yet, but I’m going to try to ignore those comments and still give this book a chance.

Alright. To be honest, I’m terrified to read A Monster Calls, but I will do it. I just have to. They are TONS of 5 stars reviews and the blurb of the book tells me basically nothing. It just annoys me so much. I read a sample of this book and I still have absolutely no clue what to expect. So yes, I’m equally terrified and excited to see what this book will bring to me.

The Wrath and the Dawn is one of my latest impulsive buys 😀 I just couldn’t resist any longer. It will also be perfect to read this year for my retelling challenge! Also, the sequel (The Rose and the Dagger) is releasing soon, so I need to be up to date!

This thriller was the big recommendation at my local Waterstones shop. Black-Eyed Susans caught my attention with this pretty yellow cover. I rarely read thrillers so I don’t know why exactly why this one got my attention. It just did and I hope I won’t be disappointed 🙂

 Which exiting books have YOU added to your tbr? Let me know in the comments!
Leave a Reply

