February wrap up

Well. Crap. February is already over?! I know I complain about how fast time goes in every wrap up, but seriously… It does goes fast, no? :p Anyway, this month I haven’t read that much (you know, didn’t have lots of time), but I’ve certainly bought a lot haha! Let get started!

What I’ve read

  1. Angelfall by Susan Ee: 4/5 stars
  2. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (reread): 5/5 stars
  3. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard: 4/5 stars (will post a review soon)
  4. Preview of Summerlost by Allie Condie: 2/4 stars

What I’ve bought

  1. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
  2. End of Days by Susan Ee
  3. Oblivion by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  4. A Wicked Thing by Rhiannon Thomas
  5. The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas
  6. Cruel Crown by Victoria Aveyard
  7. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

See? I’ve told you I bought a lot! I also bought Reign of Shadows but it hasn’t been delivered yet, so I include it in next month’s wrap up.

img_20160304_181200.jpg

What I’m currently reading

I have finally picked up A Court Of Thorns and Roses! I’m sure Yvonne is jumping around somewhere as she’s been telling me to read this one for so long now *grins* I’ve been wanting to read this book for ages and I owned the paperback for a while. But I never picked it up, because the font size was sooooo freaking small! It just bothered me so much. That’s why this month I bought the hardcover and I started reading 😀 What an excuse, right? :p

I’ve also started an audiobook! I restarted an audible subscription and my first pick was obviously Kingdom of Ashes by Rhiannon Thomas. It’s the sequel to A Wicked Thing, a (sort of) retelling of the Sleeping Beauty. I’ve been waiting for this one for so long and I’m so glad it’s finally released. And as I’ve also listened to the audiobook of book 1, it feels so good to listen the narrator again.

And as a few days ago I wasn’t in the mood to read a book, I also started a graphic novel: Ms. Marvel, #1: Meta Morphosis. This is about Kamala Khan, a ordinary 16-year-old Muslim Pakistani-American girl from Jersey City  until she is suddenly empowered with extraordinary gifts. Does this sounds awesome?? I’m so excited to continue reading!

What was your favorite read and buy of February? Please let me know in the comments!
2 thoughts on “February wrap up

Leave a Reply

