Totally Should’ve Book Tag!

This tag was originally posted by Emma from @Emmabooks on Youtube! I loved her videa and since I don’t have a booktube (yet :p), I decided to make a post about it 😉

Here’s to all the things we didn’t get and totally should’ve got!

1. Totally should’ve gotten a sequel

Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover with no doubt. I know there’s a novella about two side-characters but I WANT MORE OF SYDNEY AND RIDGE! This is my favorite book of all times and I just more more of it!

2. Totally should’ve had a spin off series

JK Rowling, I’m staring at you!!! Why does the Harry Potter doesn’t have a spin-off series?! Like hellooooo…. There are so much side-characters she could use! Neville, Luna, Ginny, anyone!!

10956760_773515352697913_1503131213_n

3. An author who totally should write more books

For this category I don’t really have much to say. Most of my favorite authors have quite a lot of books. Jennifer L. Armentrout, Colleen Hoover, Sarah J. Maas, etc… But of course, they can write even MORE! 😉

Oh but wait, now that I think about it! Stephanie Meyer, WHERE THE HELL IS THE SEQUEL OF THE HOST??!!!

4. A character who totally should’ve ended up with someone else

Kate from When It Rains by Lisa De Jong! I just couldn’t get over this book. She totally should’ve end up with the other guy!! I really recommend this book though. So many feels!

5. Totally should’ve ended differently

The Death Code by Lindsay Cummings is the most recent book that disappointed me. It’s the last book in The Murder Complex series and it’s NOT what I wanted. But I’ve noticed in the Goodreads reviews that not a lot of people think like me, which is weird.

12501771_1675748142701998_741807395_n

6. Totally should’ve had a movie franchise

PERCY JACKSON! LEGEND TRILOGY! LUX SERIES! SHATTER ME! THE MORTAL INSTRUMENTS?! (yes, I know there’s a show, but the movie was so much better) I could seriously go on and on!

7. Totally should’ve had a TV show

For sure the Vampire Academy & Bloodlines series by Richelle Mead! I know there was a movie of VA and although I quite liked it, this series totally should’ve become a series! It’s the perfect set up and I’m 100% sure it would be even more successful than The Mortal Instruments!

Other series that should’ve had a TV Shows: Throne Of Glass, The Collectors’ Society…

11242892_712928972150888_518516934_n

 

8. Totally should’ve had only one point of view

I love different point of views, so I have nothing to complain 😀

9. Totally should have a cover change

Covenant series by Jennifer L. Armentrout. The covers are very important to me and I rarely read books where I’m not attracted by the cover. I know we shouldn’t judge a book by its cover, but admit it, everyone does it anyway.

Oh and probably an unpopular opinion, but The Crown by Kiera Cass is way too much of everything. Too much glitter, weird pose, … So not happy with the cover!

10. Totally should’ve kept the original covers

LUX series by Jennifer L. Armentrout. Book one until four is with the gorgeous Daemon on the cover. And the for the last and fifth book they completely changed it and made some glittery book of it. It’s pretty too, but why the hell change the cover for the last book? Ugh…

img_20160123_143027.jpg

11. Totally should’ve stopped at book one

Slated by Teri Terry. This is a trilogy and I never got further than the second book. The sequel is basically book one, because you know nothing. Absolutely nothing. Weird things happen and yet you get zero explanations. And it’s such a shame because it was so promising and the covers are amazing!


 

I hope you liked this post because I’m tagging a few people to do this too:

And if you’re reading this and you’re not one of the girls mentioned above: you’re tagged too 😉 Have fun complaining! 😀

8 thoughts on “Totally Should’ve Book Tag!

  1. Hahaha I loved all your answers!! I totally agree that J.K. Rowling needs to write a spin-off series. Like wtf, are you waiting for?! And yes, the Percy Jackson books need to be made into awesome movies that actually follow the plot of the books 🙂 Thanks for the tag! 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I would love to see a spin-off series about Neville! ❤ Preferably one where he actually ends up with Luna. And yes, I would love to see GOOD Percy Jackson movie, or maybe a TV series. The books were so good and they deserved better.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’d decided to do this tag before I even saw you tagged me. But thanks a lot! I’m looking forward to doing it. I have pretty clear ideas already. I was constantly thinking: “YES, omg this is just like..(enter book)” I totally agree with you.

    As to the part about the last LUX book. Well, I can answer your (probably very rhetorical) question. It’s because it fits the special edition set instead. The one I have. It looks gorgeous next to the others.. But I get that it’s really annoying and frustrating to you!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yes! Nobody understands just how bugged I was about what was called a movie adaptation of Percy Jackson, but was basically just “let’s do whatever we want and stick the name to it”.
    And J.K. Rowling definitely needs to write more, and more, and more on all characters – like, how about one book per character? Or one book per year? Or just anything that’s not a West End-show that I really can’t go watch because I don’t live in the UK…
    Oh, and thanks for the now-additions to my TBR, it totally needed that 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Totally Should’ve Book Tag! – perfectioninbooks

Leave a Reply

