The “RIP it or SHIP it” tag

I was tagged by the amazing Yvonne @ A Wold Between Folded Pages to do the RIP IT OR SHIP IT tag. Thanks a lot sweetie! She has made me so curious while preparing her own post and of course I’ve wanted to do it myself to!

How it works: you write down a couple of characters from books you liked, put them in a mug and draw 2 stripes to form a couple.Β  Afterwards it’s up to you if you SHIP or RIP it! Let’s do this!

1

Neville Longbottom & Rose Hathaway

Harry Potter – Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead

Neville may have some dumb moments from time to time, but he’s brave as hell. He would match perfectly with Rose who’s a badass fighter herself. Of course, Rose would be annoyed about Neville’s stupid remarks for 90% of the time, but that makes me #SHIP them even more!

2

Daniel Altan Wing & America Singer

Legend by Marie Lu – The Selection by Kiera Cass

Day is strong and a real fighter. America is… well… she may be strong, but she wouldn’t be a match for him! I just can’t imagine them together… *shivers*! #RIP for sure!

3

Sydney Sage & Ruby Daly

Bloodlines series by Richelle Mead – The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

For some reason I would LOVE to see those two badass chicks together!!! Both are survivors with a big heart. I think they have a lot of similarities and – well maybe after adjusting to each others powers – they would be best friends! So hell yeah, I #SHIP it!

4

Meadow Woodson & (Asta)Roth

The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings – Dark Element series by J.L. Armentrout

Meadow is fierce. She fights for her family and she pushes through every obstacle that comes her way, even is she needs to sacrifice herself. Roth, the sexy demon, would not fit with her at all. He’s way too playful for her. And besides, Roth belongs to only one person! #RIP!

5

Adrian Ivashkov & Landon Maxfield

Bloodlines series by Richelle Mead – Easy & Breakable by Tammara Webber

My sweet Adrian… And my sweet Landon… Two of my favorite characters. But oh dear… can there be any weirder couple?! I can’t imagine a bromance between them AT ALL! Just nope, nope, nope!!! #RIIIIIPPPPP

6

Celaena Sardothien & Daemon Black

Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas – Lux series by J.L. Armentrout

I don’t know why but this combination makes me laugh so hard. There’s just no way those two can stand each other haha πŸ˜€ Celaena is fierce and can be scary as hell sometimes. Even the hottie alien Daemon wouldn’t be able to handle her haha πŸ˜€ Definitely #RIP!

7.png

Juliette Ferrars & Josh Wasserstein

Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi & Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

Based on their looks, they would look smoking hot together. But… personality wise I’m not sure if they would fit? Josh may be too sweet for the fierce Juliette? But imagine Juliette in her tight costume posing and Josh – with this boyish grin on his face – painting the curves of her body with the most accurate precision… That would be perfect right?! … Oh god, I can’t help myself but #SHIP them! β™₯ (#jush? :p)

8

Alice Reeves & Rowan Whitethorn

The Collectors’ Society by Heather Lyons & Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas

THIS IS OUT OF THE QUESTION. I ONLY SHIP ROWAN WITH ONE PERSON AND IT’S NOT ALICE. #RIIIIIPPPPPPPPP #iamsuperoverprotective

9
Finn Huckleberry & Sydney

The Collectors’ Society by Heather Lyons & Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

At first I couldn’t see them together, but I changed my mind after some thinking. I think Sydney is very similar to Alice (from TCS). So yes, I think they might work together! I #SHIP it!

10

Liam Stewart & Aaron Warner

The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken – Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

A bromance between the guy I had a little crush on and the other guy WHO CRUSHED ME with feels? UUhhhh… Not so sure. Especially because Warner has such a dark past. I think he would be way too serious for Liam. Although Liam hasn’t had it easy either, I don’t think they would be able to relate to each other. So #RIP!


This tag was so much fun! But it was also much harder than I expected. It’s so weird to pair two characters from different books! Especially when you’re so attached to them and ship them with someone else already. But thanks to this post, I have a ridiculously amount of feels for Juliette and Josh haha!

Do you agree on some of my SHIPs and RIPs? Let me know in the comments!

If you’re reading this, consider yourself tagged!! Enjoy!

6 thoughts on “The “RIP it or SHIP it” tag

  1. Aaaargh, you did it. Gotta admit. I kind of checked your blog four times today. Couldn’t wait for it be up. I really need to get to some series you took characters from! They seem great and these characters very *cough* hot *cough* interesting. You also took Alice and Finn! ❀ I was going to put them in, but there were so many others as well.. As for Liam Stewart. Well, I obviously fell a lot harder for his older brother haha. But that's so typically me.

    The ships, though. I love how you only ship Rowan with one person (and obviously that person is me. Like, Γ³bviously). I feel like maybe he and Alice would work though. She'd annoy him for a considerable amount of time, but maybe… Ah, well. I don't know. TOTALLY agree on Day and America Singer btw. God, they would be AWFUL. Imagine Day going to a Royal gala or something. Celaena and Daemon? I'd love to see them try. XD They might fail (I haven't actually read LUX yet), but haha, it would definitely give some sparks.

    As for the others I just really don't know half of the couple well enough. I'll get back to this once I've read some more. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yaaay, it’s finally up! Your pairs are SO HARD, oh my goood. I had a hard time deciding if I would ship them or not, haha. πŸ˜€

    1. Neville and Rose? Oh god, I don’t think this would work – you’re right though, they’re both brave but I think Rose needs someone that is as badass and “serious” as her. Neville is just … god, I can’t even explain!!! I don’t see them together. πŸ˜›

    2. Not shipping these two. I like both characters but think they have different priorities in life. America can be strong, as you mentioned, but idk … I wouldn’t see her with someone like Day.

    3. This is awesome!!! Ruby and Sydney could really get along, especially because they (kind of) have the same past … they’re both “on the run” and have to stay hidden for some time. That’s something they can relate too, plus they’re just both really cool! SHIP IT!! πŸ˜€

    4. I don’t know Roth but I agree with what you said about Meadow. She needs someone that is steady in life and not too playful … totally understand why you RIP them!

    5. THAT’S YOUR ADRIAN?!?! *ahem* I can’t even IMAGINE this! I barely remember Landon but he seemed so different to Adrian … that they would get along would be kinda weird, haha. πŸ˜€

    6. Yeah, no. I love Daemon and I love Celaena but don’t think they’d work either. Daemon can be over-protective, which CAN be cute but Celaena needs someone that doesn’t want to coddle her, I think. She’d need a guy that fights besides her instead of FOR her.

    7. The scene you described would be AMAZING but I don’t really see them as a couple … god, am I even shipping one of your pairs?!? This is so weird, hahaha. I think he’s too sweet and innocent for her. Plus, it’s Warner or no one (although he’s mine but pssst!). πŸ˜›

    8. I don’t know ANYTHING about Rowan (I really need to read the book, ugh), so I’m trusting you on this one, haha.

    9. This one might work! I guess Finn would fall for Sydney very easily and fast … it might take some time for Sydney to warm up to Finn but in the end they’re be inseparable. SHIP IIIIT!!! πŸ˜€

    10. MY PRECIOUS WARNER, BAAAEEEE!!! *deep breath* I’m sorry but NO. Liam is way too sweet for Warner … no, no, no. Like I said, I ship him with me and no one else (except for Juliette maybe … ugh) I DON’T LIKE TO SHARE!!! πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

    • That picture of my Warner is pretty damn fine, I know 😁 While choosing it, it also took me a while to be concentrated again haha πŸ˜‚
      I’m curious about your post!! Let me know when you published it 😘

      Like

Leave a Reply

