“Hello from Hell” aka “October & November wrap up”

Ladies and gentlemen, let me present you my saddest wrap up EVER.

You may have noticed that I have kind of disappeared from my blog and Goodreads. I’ve been stuck in my own hell these past two months. I’ve never had such a big reading slump! EVER! THIS. IS. HORRIBLE!!

Some things have changed in my personal life (positively, don’t worry!) and it gives me less the need to read books and blog. One moment, I feel like I’m floating on a little pink cloud and the other I’m cursing myself because I’ve started reading 4 books without getting further than page 50. It’s… well. *sighs* It sucks…

So, during the month of October AND November I managed the read… *drum roll*… two books (kind of) and two graphic novels:

  1. Demon Road by Derek Landy: ★★★★★
  2. Thirteen Days of Midnight by Leo Hunt (DNF!): ★★
  3. The Walking Dead, Volume One (graphic novels): ★★★★
  4. The Walking Dead, Volume Two (graphic novels): ★★★

Pathetic right? I know. You can say it. And saying that I had this amazing plan to read all kinds of ARC’s! HA! *cries and dies*


Now now, it’s not because I haven’t read a lot, that I wasn’t able to buy a lot 😉

  • Half Bad
  • Thirteen Days of Midnight
  • The Traitor game
  • Hysteria
  • Rage Against The Dying
  • The Eye of Minds
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (my third copy – ’cause why the hell not)
  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone, the Illustrated Edition
  • Happily Ever After
  • November 9

I hope you all had better reading months that me! What was your favorite read? Please share it in the comment as I’m always looking for some random recommendations 😉

PS: This weekend I have a surprise for you!!! 😉

One thought on ““Hello from Hell” aka “October & November wrap up”

Leave a Reply

