October TBR: the month of pumpkins!

If I must admit, I’m weirdly excited for this month! October is usually the month where a lot of people are reading creepy books… except me. It’s not my usual genre at all. I’m more a cheesy romance type ๐Ÿ˜‰ But this year, this month feels different. Of course, I totally blame my best friend Yvonne (from A World Between Folded Pages) for my excitement!! ๐Ÿ˜€ She has been buying and reading lots of creepy books lately and she cannot stop talking about them!

That’s why this month I’m going to try to read some thrillers/mysteries/creepy books! I don’t own much of this genre, but I still managed to add a few to my tbr of this month:

  1. Miss Peregrineโ€™s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
  2. Demon Road by Derek Landy (ARC)
  3. The Vagrant by Peter Newman (ARC)
  4. HP 7 by JK Rowling (audiobook)
  5. Nirvana by J.R. Stewart (ARC)
  6. Secrets Don’t Keep by Elora Nicole Ramirez (ARC)
  7. This Is Where It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp (ARC)

As you can see, I’m also going to read lots of ARC’s too! Lots of them are not that big (200-300ish pages), so I should be able to read them all *crosses fingers*.

What are you planning to read this month? Are you also going for a bit creepier books? ๐Ÿ˜‰

4 thoughts on “October TBR: the month of pumpkins!

  1. YOU’RE WELCOME! I only read ‘This Is Where It Ends’ from that list but highly “enjoyed” it – that’s one I’d definitely recommend and I’m so glad you want to get to it this month! Oh wait, I also read ‘Miss Peregrine’, I totally forgot … I think it was quite good too, hmm. Oh well.

    You know how badly I want to read ‘Demon Road’, so I don’t need to say anything further to that but ‘The Vagrant’ sounds pretty cool too, can’t wait to hear your thoughts on it! ENJOOOOY!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Like you, horror is really not my genre at all. This month I read Vicious, and I’m currently reading The Perks of Being a Wallflower. I’m planning to read:
    The Last Time We Say Goodbye by Cynthia Hand.
    On The Fence by Kasie West.
    Carry On by Rainbow Rowell.
    =)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

