September Wrap Up & Haul

While I was taking a break, I certainly didn’t stop reading! Queen of Shadow by Sarah J. Maas was released so of course I spent most of the month devouring it. It had it perks (excessive fangirl-feels about Rowaelin for example), but I also had one big negative impact. The book hangover. I tried enjoying all the next books I read at full capacity, buuuuut… It didn’t really turn out good… My mind/heart wasn’t into it, and so I think that’s why I didn’t enjoy the next books that much.

Anyway, I’m still glad with the amount of books I read! I managed to read 4 books and 4 graphic novels. Before I get to the overview, I also need to mention that all the books I read, is also my complete haul! (weird huh? this never happened to me before haha!)

  1. A Wicked Thing by Rhiannon Thomas (audiobook): ★★★★
  2. Teen Wolf, the Graphic Novel #1 (ebook): ★★★
  3. Teen Wolf, the Graphic Novel #2 (ebook): ★★★
  4. Teen Wolf, the Graphic Novel #3 (ebook): ★★★
  5. Beautiful Creatures, the Graphic Novel (ebook): ★★★★
  6. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas: ★★★★★
  7. Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon: ★★★
  8. Before We Were Strangers by Renée Carlino: ★★+0.5

What was your favorite read of the month September? Was QoS also one of your most anticipated book? Share your thoughts in the comments!

3 thoughts on “September Wrap Up & Haul

      • I find it really, really good! It was a bit complicated to read in english because there are invented words, so I read it in spanish. But a lot of people say that once you get used to it it’s not a big deal.

        Honestly, I find it to be everything I’m looking for in a series/trilogy. Can’t wait to read the others!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

